And the 2014 Short Story Contest Winners Are…



We are pleased to announce the winners of our 2014 Short Story Contest:


The Fan Favorites:

with 43 first place votes,

Dark Matter by Ethan Brightbill

and our fan voting runner-up, with 17 first place votes and 8 runner-up votes

Excoriation by Krista Madsen


Our prestigious, non-financial Darkhorse Accolade for young writers goes to

Ethan Brightbill


Our Runner-ups by four judge panel plus fan voting

Excoriation by Krista Madsen


Colors of Hope by Angela Maracle


And our Grand Prize winner by four judge panel plus fan voting

Dark Matter by Ethan Brightbill



In accordance with CLMP Contest code of ethics

you can view How the Judges Voted


Back to the 2014 Finalists




Facebooktwitterlinkedinrssby feather
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Leave a Reply

Welcome to
Defenestrationism reality.

Read full projects from our
retro navigation panel, left,
or start with What’s New.