In accordance with CLMP contest ethical models of visibility (not of sight/blindness, but of see-through-ness), here is

How the Judges Voted:

Our contests are judged by a four person panel, with two weeks of online fan voting counted as an additional judge vote.

First place votes are counted as two runner-up votes.


Suvi Mahonen

Winner: Milan Carl Liskart, Coalman

Runner-ups: The Egg Stealers

and Liarbird



Winner: Through the Window

Runner-ups: Liarbird

and The Blood is Where


Christian McKay Heidicker

Winner: The First Time I Painted My Nails, or, the Moose is Not an Ass

Runner-ups: SURVIVAL

and The Egg Stealers


Lady Moet Beast

Winner: The Blood is Where

Runner-ups: Liarbird

and The First Time I Painted my Nails, or, the Moose is Not an Ass


Fan Favorites

With 16.8% of the Grand Prize votes:

Liarbird by Sara Kate Ellis.

And tied at 11.6% of the Runner-up votes,

The First Time I Painted my Nails, or the Moose is Not an Ass

by Ariel Fintushel


The Egg Stealers by Sarena Ullibarri.




Owner, ed., Paul-Newell Reaves, in his duty as tie-breaker, went with the fan vote, awarding the second runner-up prize to The Egg Stealers.



And the Winners Are…

Meet the Judges

Read the Stories

Fall Posting Schedule




Facebooktwitterlinkedinrssby feather
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Welcome to
Defenestrationism reality.

Read full projects from our
retro navigation panel, left,
or start with What’s New.